Today’s Finds

30 09 2008

AHA! I found the Taskmaster miniseries while searching through longboxes at work today.And since I found it, I got first dibs.
Taskmaster 1-4 is the only time he doesn’t appear as a pansy. Sad really, he’s so badass in this series. And the series sells for $50 or so on eBay. I got it for $30! I’m so happy I found it. It’s pretty rare. I will be writing a review possibly tomorrow.

I also found Spawn | Batman. Turns out it is horrible. It’s written by Frank Miller and boy, it doesn’t show. Batman grunts and every other word is punk and fumbles through what he is doing and even lets Superman’s secret identity slip.
And the art is good… but it is completely ruined by the writing.

Still, it was cheap so I’m not complaining too much. I might be writing a review on this too.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment